Missouri: Western Missouri & Kansas

The 2017 Aspirations in Computing Awards for the Western Missouri & Kansas affiliate was held at Kansas City Power & Light on Feb. 3rd.

Our agenda:
12:00-12:45pm Check in Awardees & Guests, Ice Breaker
1:00-1:15pm Welcome and Introduction
1:15-1:20pm Girls in Tech video
1:20-2:00pm Keynote Speaker : Taylor Milligan, BlackRock, Inc.
2:00-2:45pm Speed Networking with Women in Tech
2:45-3:30pm Award Ceremony for Honorable Mentions , Winners and Educator of the Year
3:30pm Closing Remarks followed by Reception, Group Photo , Red Chair Photos

We are pleased to announce the winners of the 2017 Aspirations in Computing Award, shown in the top photo:

Maureen Botros, The Doctors' Schoolhouse, Wichita, KS
Shannon Coupland, Belton High, Belton, MO
Emily Davich, Staley High School, Kansas City, MO
Hallie Edwards, Solomon High, Solomon,KS
Stephanie Fu, Manhattan High School, Manhattan,KS
Vale Gibson, William Chrisman High School, Independence, MO
Emma Hubka, Topeka High School, Topeka, KS
Shelby Jones, Lawrence Virtual High School, Lawrence,KS
Chaney Leonard, Wellington High School, Wellington,KS
Olivia Mark, Shawnee Mission South High, Overland Park,KS
Kiernan O'Boyle, Saint Teresa's Academy, Kansas City,MO
Ruby Rios, Bishop Miege High Roeland Park, KS
Chayanne Sandoval-Williams, Grandview High, Grandview,MO
Catherine Sauer, Camdenton High, Camdenton, MO
Sydney Scholes, Liberty High School, Liberty,MO
Erin Smith, Shawnee Mission West High, Overland Park,KS
Amber Stewart, Blue Springs High School, Blue Springs, MO

The following are recipients of Honorable Mention:

Samantha Baker, Blue Springs High School, Blue Springs, MO
Isabel Battaglioli, Blue Valley North High, Overland Park,KS
Madeleine Brittingham, Blue Springs High School, Blue Springs, MO
Jordyn Brown, Olathe Northwest High School, Olathe,KS
Wilhelmina Buchholz, Oak Park High, Kansas City, MO
Alexis Dyser, Liberty North High School, Liberty,MO
Carissa French, Liberty High School, Liberty,MO
Dorian Gray, Summit Technology Academy, Lee's Summit, MO
Rayna Hinchsliff, Olathe East Senior High School, Olathe,KS
Eden Kurr, Blue Valley Northwest High, Overland Park, KS
Keshvi Mahalingam, Staley High School, Kansas City, MO
Kineisha Mendes, Olathe Northwest High School, Olathe,KS
Allison Riedl, Arkansas City High, Arkansas City, KS
Mia Schloegel, Saint Teresa's Academy, Kansas City, MO
Sindhu Shakamuri, Blue Valley North High School, Overland Park, KS
Rachel Thomas, Liberty High School, Liberty, MO
Abigayle White, Excelsior Springs High, Excelsior Springs, MO
Emily Windsor, Liberty North High School, Liberty, MO

Please contact Bridget Quinn (Bridget.Quinn@ncwit.org) or Judy Mullins (mullinsj@umkc.edu) with any questions about the Western Missouri & Kansas community.