Michigan State University, Michigan Technological University, and Oakland University hosted the 2017 Aspirations in Computing Awards for young women in Michigan. Thirty-nine award recipients were honored for their aptitude and interest in computing, leadership, good academic history, and plans for post-secondary education. In addition, 35 young women were awarded Honorable Mention. We also recognized a National Aspirations Award recipient from Michigan and 15 young women who received National Honorable Mention. The award ceremony was held April 1, 2017 on the campus of Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI.

Applications for 2018 opened September 1, 2017!

The 2018 Michigan NCWIT Aspirations in Computing Award ceremony will be a luncheon March 24, 2018 from 11:00-1:30 on the Michigan State University campus.

Please send questions about the Michigan Award for Aspirations in Computing to MIAspirationsAwards@cse.msu.edu.