The NCWIT Award for Aspirations in Computing and the Indiana Affiliate Award for Aspirations in Computing honors young women at the high-school level for their computing-related achievements and interests. Awardees are selected for their computing and IT aptitude, leadership ability, academic history, and plans for post-secondary education. 


Pictured above are the winners who attended the 2018 Indiana Regional Award for Aspirations in Computing award ceremony on April 11, 2018 at One America Center in downtown Indianapolis.

Left to right

Row 1

N. Moe (Bloomington High School South), H. Coleman (Terre Haute North Vigo  High School), J. Tadrous (Hamilton Southeastern High School), O. Xu (Park Tudor School), E. Hoy (Center Grove High School), M. Sexton (South Vermillion High School), and E. Cooper (Columbus North High School)

Row 2

L. Warren (Chair, IN Affiliate Award), D. Fauber (West Lafayette Junior/Senior High School), J. Li (West Lafayette Junior/Senior High School), D. Alucozai (West Lafayette Junior/Senior High School), P. Nevitt (The Academy of Science and Entrepreneurship), E. Jordan (Pike High School), A. Jurkovich (Hamilton Southeastern High School), M. Firenze (Park Tudor), A. Forsythe (Eagle Academy), E. Clary (Westfield High School), E. McDonnell (Purdue University), and E. Bradshaw (NCWIT Regional Affiliate Manager)

Not pictured

Y. Bao (West Lafayette Junior/Senior High School), A. Givan (West Lafayette Junior/Senior High School), M. Givan (West Lafayette Junior/Senior High School), R. Li (Park Tudor School), A. Ostojic (Munster High School), M. Shen (Park Tudor), and C. Xue (Carmel High School)



Watch the video from the 2017 award ceremony.



  • Watch the video from Claire Garbison, a 2017 Indiana Regional award winner.

  • Watch the video from Madison Thomas, a 2017 Indiana Regional award winner.