Northern Utah Affiliate

Northern Utah Affiliate

The Northern Utah Affiliate is looking forward to the 2022 event to be held on April 30th at 2 pm on the University of Utah campus. The event will be held in the Warnock Engineering Building.

Electronic Program

The 2022 award recipients are as follows:

Utah Educator Winner: Landon Ashcroft, Intech Collegiate High School

Utah Educator Honorable Mention: Enrique Arce-Larreta, West High School 

National Winner: Fikir Teklemedhin, West High School 

National Honorable Mentions

Iren Saffarian, Rowland Hall

Tanya Yu, West High School 

Kayle Orantes, Woods Cross High

Utah Winners

Makinzee Cortes, West High School 

Isadora Cruz, Intech Collegiate High School

Sevara Frederico, West High School 

Mary Hansen, Park City High School

Ané Hernandez-Arista, Rowland Hall

Ashley Larson, Herriman High School

Anna Lee, West High School 

Zejun Li, West High School 

Micaela Madariaga, Hillcrest High School

Sanskriti Negi, West High School 

Madelyn Sadler, Bingham High School

Iren Saffarian, Rowland Hall

Mary Seeley, Murray High School

Adelina Trionfo, Jordan Academy for Technology and Careers - North

Tanya Yu, West High School 

Utah Honorable Mentions

Rachel Arlen, Cottonwood High

Delaney Borg, Herriman High School

Morgan Engberson, West High School 

Nagwa Fokunang, Intech Collegiate High School

Grace Ivers, Jordan Academy for Technology and Careers - North

Zoey Later, Herriman High School

Grace Lewis, Timpanogos High School

Lois Lyman, Uintah High School

Katherine Numbers, Alta High School

Marina Peng, Rowland Hall

Kirsten Reither, Intech Collegiate High School

Mitchell Schobert, Merit College Preparatory Academy

Kinsey Sifuentes, Pleasant Grove High School 

Abigail Slama-Catron, Hillcrest High School

Tianyi Su, Rowland Hall

Grace Venverloh, Rowland Hall

Kassidy White, Park City High School

Kina Wilkins, Providence Hall High School

Allison Williams, Hillcrest High School

Julia Young, Herriman High School

Utah Rising Stars 

Erin Betts, West High School 

Daniella Black, Herriman High School

Sarah Carlebach, Rowland Hall

Izabelle Davis, Jordan Academy for Technology and Careers - North

Annie de Bry, Brighton High School

Joselyn Gardner, Herriman High School

Taya Ginn, Herriman High School

Acacia Hansen, Kearns High School

Sage Hardman, Herriman High School

Victoria Hollingsworth, Herriman High School

Lasya Jonnalagedda, West High School 

Kailee Kim, Herriman High School

Reina Lizaso, Itineris Early College High

Casey Lumley, Herriman High School

Dialma Quiroz, West High School 

Leonardo Rivas, Olympus High School

Allia Roundy, Oak Canyon Jr High

Nadia Scharfstein, Rowland Hall

Katrina Snelgrove, Herriman High School

Angelina Stokes, Jordan Academy for Technology and Careers - North

Jordyn VanOrman, Rowland Hall

Award Committee

Vicki Allan: Utah State University

Sue Dintelman: Volunteer

Helen Hu: Westminster College

Jamie Morningstar: Qualtrics

Chelynn Day: Verisk

Linda DuHadway: Weber State

Mackenzie Bristow, Weber State

Amanda Hughes: Brigham Young University

Margarethe Posch: Salt Lake Community College

Scott Brown: University of Utah

To donate to Utah Aspirations in Computing, please go to the Westminster College Giving Page:

After entering an amount, on the second page, enter your credit card information and then indicate "NCWIT Aspirations" as your gift designation:

Credit Card Instructions
Lifetime Partner
Strategic Partners
Investment Partners