Dates: 
March 15, 2016 - 4:30pm to March 16, 2016 - 12:00am

QFINITY 2nd Anniversary Event and Dr. Telle Whitney Keynote

Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Educator
High Schooler
Middle Schooler
Parent
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College
Dates: 
November 30, 2014 - 11:45pm

This January, Open Whisper Systems will be hosting a Winter Break Of Code. We’ve managed to get access to a large beachfront house in Kauai for three weeks, and we’re inviting people to join us. If you’re interested in spending one to three weeks in Hawaii working collaboratively on an Open Source project to make private communication simple, we’ll take care of your airfare and housing so that you can be there.

Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College
Dates: 
October 11, 2014 - 9:30pm

Going to Grace Hopper this year? Want a discount on your student registration? Use code "ncwit2014abi" and you'll get 15% off! Remember to register early, rates go up as it gets closer to the conference!

NCWIT will be there again this year with a lounge and we'll be having the annual AiC dinner, so come join us!!

Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Educator
High Schooler
Parent
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College
Dates: 
May 21, 2014 - 5:45am
CODE2040 has some open spots in our 2014 class of Fellows for collegiate female coders who have secured internships in the Bay Area this summer.
 
Interested students must still meet the qualifications for the program, which are: attend a US college/university, self-identify as Black & Latino/a, and return to school in Fall 2014. 
 
If female students who qualify for our Fellows Program have confirmed internships on their own and want to have more support over the summer through the program, we'd like to engage with them.&nbsp
Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Educator
High Schooler
Parent
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College
Dates: 
September 1, 2014 - 12:00pm

The University of Connecticut School of Business will provide a scholarship between $250-$500 during  the 2nd semester of freshmen year to NCWIT Aspirations in Computing winners and runners up who meet the following criteria:

Attending the UConn School of Business in one of the following majors:

  • Management Information Systems (MIS)
  • Management & Engineering for Manufacturing (MEM)
  • Business Data Analytics (BDA)

The scholarship may also be renewed in subsequent years.

Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Educator
High Schooler
Parent
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College
Dates: 
September 1, 2014 - 12:00pm

In support of women engaging in the field of Information Technology, the University of Saint Joseph is proud to offer scholarships to students who enroll at USJ and have won, or were considered runners-up in all regions for the Award for Aspirations in Computing presented by NCWIT.

Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Educator
High Schooler
Parent
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College
Dates: 
May 31, 2014 - 5:00pm

My name is Gili Rusak and I am a NCWIT New York: Upstate New York Community member. I am an Upstate New York winner and a National in Computing Runner Up. I am a student and I will be spending the summer in an internship in the CS department in Stanford. I am very excited! Since I am only 17 the university does not provide dorms for me. I would like to ask maybe your NCWIT network may help me. Maybe one of the girls can host me in her house or have a room for rent? Of course I can pay whatever is needed. Do you have any advice for me regarding housing in the Palo Alto area?

Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Educator
High Schooler
Parent
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College
Dates: 
September 1, 2014 - 5:15am
Just imagine what Citrix can do for your career. Citrix is the cloud company that enables mobile work styles— powerful, new ways to connect with people and information on-demand from anywhere. We are uniquely positioned to power mobile work styles through a complete portfolio of market-leading solutions that allow customers to build, deploy, manage and use next gen cloud technologies that enable IT as a service.
 
Why explore Intern jobs with Citrix?
Audience: 
Aspirations Coordinator
Educator
High Schooler
Parent
Reviewer
Volunteer
Woman in College

Pages