AiC Tech-Blazers VIP Event

Author(s): 

Banner


Thursday, October 22, 2020
4:00PM PT / 5:00PM MT / 6:00PM CT / 7:00PM ET

Looking to connect further with your womxn in tech peers? Submit your application by 11:59 p.m. EDT on October 15, 2020 to receive an invitation to this exclusive event to connect with like-minded individuals and hear from inspiring members of the NCWIT Aspirations in Computing Community.

 

Featured Speaker:

Gemma Busoni

Gemma Busoni, Director of Education, BuildBox

Gemma currently serves as the head of Global Education at Buildbox. Prior to stepping into her current role, Gemma gained extensive experience in education and gaming and has been recognized as an Award for AiC National Winner, a Thiel Fellowship winner, graced the cover of Seventeen magazine alongside Michelle Obama, and co-founded Discovr Labs. Gemma's achievements earned her a spot on the list of Forbes 30 Under 30.

Additional Speakers:

  • Caeley Looney, Mission Analyst, L3Harris Technologies; Founder and Editor in Chief, Reinvented Magazine

  • Helena Merk, CEO and Co-Founder, Glimpse

 

This an exclusive event for 2021 Award for Aspirations in Computing (AiC) and NCWIT Collegiate Award applicants. Invitations will be sent to all Award for AiC applicants and NCWIT Collegiate Award applicants who submit their applications by October 15.*

 

*Note: Award for AiC applicants only have to submit an application by October 15 to receive an invite to the event. (You do not have to have an educator endorsement or parental approval completed by that date. Likewise, NCWIT Collegiate Award applicants do not have to have their application endorsed by October 15 to be invited to the event.)

 

Add comment

Log in or register to post comments