Utah: Northern Utah


Event Information

The luncheon for award recipients will be held Saturday March 24, 2018 at noon at the  Instructure Canvas Headquarters (6330 3000 E #700, Salt Lake City, UT 84121).  All award winners are invited, along with three guests each plus a sponsoring teacher. 

For more information, please contact vicki.allan@usu.edu.


Congratulations to the National winners and Honorable Mention

Citlaly Chavez, National  Honorable Mention, Academy For Math Engineering & Science
Marissa Angell, National  Honorable Mention, Provo High
Taylor Dee, National  Honorable Mention, Jordan Applied Technology Center
Ami Iverson, National  Honorable Mention, Intech Collegiate High School
Shriya Pingali, National  Honorable Mention, West High School 
Afrah Mohasin, National  Honorable Mention, Valley High
Zoe Ewing, National  Honorable Mention, Weber High
Taylor Fang, National  Honorable Mention, Logan High School 
Mackenzie Evans, National  Honorable Mention, Bingham High

Utah Affiliate Winners

Addisyn Leister, Bingham High
Afrah Mohasin, Valley High
Brittney Morales, Jordan high
Hanzheng Qi, Judge Memorial Catholic High School
Isabella Hixson, Springville High 
Jennifer Morales, Ben Lomond High School
Kate Sargent, Intech Collegiate High School
Kelsey Deffendol, Sky View High
Mackenzie Evans, Bingham High
Sahana Kargi, Beehive Science & Technology Academy (bsta)
Sarah Jones, Uintah High
Shriya Pingali, West High School
Taylor Fang, Logan High School
Trinity Mauer, Beehive Science & Technology Academy (bsta)
Zoe Ewing, Weber High
Utah Affiliate Honorable Mention
Alex Armknecht, Rowland Hall
Alison Kimball, Rowland Hall
Alyssa Muller, Riverton High School
Anya Mulligan, Rowland Hall
Joni Frodsham, Bountiful High School
Kaitlin Doddridge, Beehive Science and Technology Academy
Kashish Singh, Canyons Technical Education Center
Katie Walker, Skyridge High School
Katrina Saam, West High School 
Nihal Kariparduc, Beehive Science & Technology Academy 
Olivia Jardine, Weber High
Rachel Parker, Canyons Technical Education Center
Samantha Swasey, Intech Collegiate High School
Sarah Smalley, Skyridge High
Sanjana Kargi, Beehive Science and Technology Academy
Sunni David, Springville High School 

Congratulations to Utah's 2018 Educator Awardees:

Nicole Reitz-Larsen, Educator Winner, West High School 
Michael Wood, Educator Honorable Mention, Timberline Middle School


Award Committee:


Please contact utah.ncwit@gmail.com with any questions about the Northern Utah community.

If you would like to make a charitable contribution to the Northern Utah Aspirations awards, please click below.   Your charitable contribution will be processed by Utah State University.    A tax receipt will be provided within 7 business days.