The 5th Idaho NCWIT Aspriations Award Ceremony is planned for Wednesday March 8th from 5pm to 6:30 at the Boise State Computer Science Department in downtown Boise.

We are excited to be recognizing the following young women and welcome them to the NCWIT Aspirations community for female technologists:

2017 Idaho Affiliate Winners
Brenna Davidson - Centennial High School
Mirelle DeSpain - Meridian Technical Charter High
Samantha Fullmer - Idaho Virtual Academy
Vera Gaddi - Boise High School
Letizia Moro - Les Bois Junior High School
Amanda Reece - Ridgevue High School
Madison Sargent - Meridian Technical Charter High
Theophilia Sukianto - Centennial High School
Alyssa West - Ridgevue High School

2017 Idaho Affiliate Honorable Mentions
Trazelle Grover-Cooper - New Plymouth High School
Victoria Hewitt - Sandpoint High School
Kim Huynh -Borah High School
Macy Jones - Filer High School
Rachel Lee- Boise High School
Megan Magette - Bishop Kelly High School
Damia Mosley- Weiser High School
Ashley Xu - Centennial High School

Also, congratulations to to the 2017 Educator Award Winner Rebecca Torek from Meridian Technical Charter High School and the 2017 Honorable Mention Educator Tegan Byerly from Ridgevue High School.

In addition to award recognition and possibly earning scholarships for college, applicants and award winners will connected with a large network of other technical young women. Aspirations Award recipients are chosen for their outstanding aptitude and interest in computing, proven leadership ability, academic performance, and plans for post-secondary education.

Please contact Lynn Olson ( or 208-426-2686 with any questions.